The Force Awakens Nominated for Five Academy Awards

Star Wars The Force Awakens was nominated for five Academy Awards. The nominations did not include a Best Picture nod.

The nominations were for:

Best Original Score
John Williams

Best Visual Effects
Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Neal Scanlan and Chris Corbould

Best Film Editing
Maryann Brandon and Mary Jo Markey

Best Sound Mixing
Andy Nelson, Christopher Scarabosio and Stuart Wilson

Best Sound Editing
Matthew Wood and David Acord
Share on Google Plus

About Art with Jimmy

Jimmy is a blogger, and a host/producer of the several occasional podcasts including The Random City Podcast. Jimmy is fan of Star Wars, Doctor Who, The Muppets, WWE and plethora of geeky things.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment